Notice for Faridabad Local Centre Committee Election 2019-21



For the Sessions 2019-20 & 2020-21


All Corporate Members

Attached to  Faridabad Local Centre

The members of the Committee of Faridabad Local Centre of The Institution of Engineers (India) shall retire at the ensuing Annual General Meeting of the said Faridabad Local Centre. It has become necessary for the Corporate Members on the Roll as on 31.03.2019 attached to the Faridabad Local Centre and the various Divisions duly established to elect from amongst themselves Corporate Members to the Committee for the sessions 2019-20 & 2020-21 to fill the vacancies in each Division as follows:

Engineering Division No. of Seats
Agricultural Engineering Division 1
Architectural Engineering Division 1
Aerospace Engineering Division 1
Chemical Engineering Division 1
Computer Science Engineering Division 1
Civil Engineering Division 3
Electrical Engineering Division 2
Environment Engineering Division 1
Elect. & Telecom Engineering Division 2
Mechanical Engineering Division 3
Metallurgical&Materials Engineering Division 1
Mining Engineering Division 1
Marine Engineering Division 1
Production Engineering Division 1
Textile Engineering Division 1
Total 21

I, on behalf of the Board of Scrutineers duly constituted by the Committee of the Faridabad Local  Centre, call upon you to propose name(s) of Corporate Members from the same Division and submit your proposals to the Convenor, Board of Scrutineers, at the Office of the  IEI- Faridabad Local Centre,Qr. No. 45, YMCA University of Science and Technology , Sector 6 Faridabad-121006 not later than 4:00 p.m.on 08-07-2019.

 The proposal, to be valid, must contain the names, membership grades and numbers of both the proposer and the proposed Corporate Member together with the written consent of the proposed Corporate Member to serve on the Committee, if elected. The Proposer and the member contesting for election shall also submit, an acceptable proof of his identity, viz PAN Card or Driving License or Photo ID Card issued by State/Central Government bearing his signature or Photo ID Card of The Institution bearing his signature or first page of his passport duly self attested. The format of the nomination is enclosed.

Members retiring from the Committee after completion of three full tenure at a stretch shall not be eligible for re election. However, they shall be eligible for re-election after a break of one term.

As decided by the Council at its 691st Meeting held on 24-25 Sep 2016 at Haridwar, candidates desire to contest in the elections of the IE(I) shall deposit Rs. 3000/- as non refundable earnest money by demand draft drawn in favour of “The Institution of Engineers (India) , payable at Kolkata”.

Er. A.K. Sehgal, MIE

Convener  , Board of Scrutineers for Election Committee to Faridabad Local Centre for the Sessions 2019-20 & 2020-21

Date: 15th June 2019